Tried & True: SuperFruit Complex 10-In-1 Renewal System Hair Masque

Ever feel like your hair needs some TLC? Sometimes wash day gets pushed back for a couple of days but I always make it up to my fro by deep conditioning! I tried the SheaMoisture SuperFruit Complex 10-In-1 Renewal System Hair Masque a few months back and been obsessing ever since.

SheaMoisture claims “This intensive antioxidant-rich treatment helps perfect and renew vibrancy to brittle, lackluster hair. When used weekly in our 10-IN-1 RENEWAL SYSTEM, it treats damaged hair while providing anti-aging benefits, color protection, hydration, nourishment, rejuvenation, strength, anti-stress, deep conditioning, softness and shine.”

I happen to think it does exactly that! After every use I am still amazed by how soft my hair is and the nice shine it has. This product is what gives my hair life after a long week!

Now you may be wondering how I use the product. On freshly washed, sectioned, and detangled hair I heavy-handedly (is that a word? natural hair probs.) apply the masque to my hair just as one would apply a perm. I’m personally not about that heat life so I don’t sit under a hooded dryer. Instead, I cover my head with a plastic grocery bag not a plastic cap for no other reason than “I can use what I got”.  I let the masque sit for a hour, that’s about double the recommended time for the dryer but scalp heat stimulation takes a little longer. Once time is up I simply cool water rinse and I’m done!

Are there any cons to this product? Hmm, not necessarily but I will say the smell raises an eyebrow for me. It doesn’t smell bad so to speak but it isn’t my favorite from Sheamoisture when it comes to scent. Nevertheless, there are people who looovvveee this product simply because of the smell so I’ll let you be the judge of that.

Now that I’ve shared how I use this product, what I use it for, and what it does to my hair I hope someone finds this product review useful! Its hard out here for a natural sista and don’t nobody got time to be dropping coins unnecessarily. The SuperFruit Complex 10-In-1 Renewal System Hair Masque has been tried & held true to its purpose!

16618787_Alt01

Leave a Reply

